newsdog Facebook

Stop blame game: NEIDP

Imphal Free Press 2017-02-10 01:23:32


North East India Development Party president Narengbam Samarjit repeatedly appealed to all political leaders in the state to stop blame game and instead march towards together with indigenous political ideology.

The businessman who floated the new party Samarjit was speaking at a political convention held at Keisamthong Kangjam Leikai and Keirao Chanam Sandrok in connection to the upcoming state general assembly election on March 4 and March 8.

Potsangbam Dhanakumar and Thongam Gopen Meitei are party candidates in Keisamthong and Keirao constituencies.

Achieving all round development through social revolution, economy revolution and political revolution within 20 years in Manipur as well as in whole north east region has been the foremost commitment for the birth of NEIDP, reaffirmed Samarjit.

Party nominee in Keisamthong Potsangbam Dhanakumar said, he joined politics with the only motive to contribute his might in restructuring the society.

Party spokesperson Ningombam Nilakumar accused state BJP of selling party ticket in terms of crores of rupees secretly when shouting to public to end corruption as their party motto.

He said he truly believes in Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his ideology but his followers has disgraced and mistrust people.

Patsoi nominee Sapam Kunjakishore accused state congress party for suppressing any sort of problem or issue without sorting it on time for long term basis which ultimately intensified public decry in long run.

Stating Congress as the party’s greatest political rival he urged everyone congress political leaders not to take the challenge as personal but it well known act that congress is not pro-people.

Meanwhile, according to a press statement, former primary member of BJP and aspiring candidate Phijam Pakchao Singh along with his workers has joined the newly formed regional party.

Pakchao will be contesting in party ticket in Lamsang constituency in the upcoming 11th State general assembly election.