newsdog Facebook

MMU calls for protests outside mosques

Kashmir Reader 2017-12-08 00:48:03

Srinagar: Mutahida Majlis-e-Ulema (MMU) headed by Mirwaiz Umer Farooq strongly condemned the American decision to declare Al Quds Al Sharief (Jeuraselum ) as the capital of Israel and called for protests on Friday against the move.
In the joint statement issued here, the MMU termed Trump’s decision as purely anti-Muslim and anti-Palestine stating that the move amounts to stabbing the heart of every Muslim.
“Mass protest rallies shall be organised in every masjid, shrine and imam bara of Kashmir against the decision which amounts to trampling of rights of innocent people of Palestine and also hurting the sentiments of Muslims.
The MMU said that a joint resolution condemning the Trump’s decision shall be passed in all masjids, shrines and Imam Baras across Kashmir at the Friday congregational prayers. The MMU said that after Trump’s dictatorial decision of declaring Jerusalem as the capital of Israel has created deep anger and resentment against the USA.
“Muslims across the globe hold Baitul Muqadas in high esteem due to its affiliation with the Prophet Muhammad’s (SAW) journey to the skies and all Muslims used to bow their heads before the Masjid-e-Aqsa also known as (Qibla-e-Awal),”statement said.
The MMU said that Trump’s decision of declaring Jeuraslem as the capital of Israel will further trigger and deepen the rift between Israel and Palestine.
The MMU also termed the decision of Trump as the direct violation of UN charter.
The decision seems to be a direct outcome of the bonhomie between US and Israel and the move will be resisted by all the Muslims including those living in Jammu.
The leaders and organisations who condemned the move of USA administration under the banner of MMU include Jammat-e-Islami spokesman advocate Zahid Ali, Dr Abdul Lateef Alqandi of Jamiat-e-Ahlihadith, Karwan-e-Islami patron Moulana Ghulam Rasoo Hami, Patron of Darul-Uloom Rahemiya Moulana Rehmatullah Qasmi, Anujuman-e-Share-Shian president Aga Syed Al-Moosvi-Alsafavi, Anjuman-e-Itehadul Muslimeen Moulana Abbaas Ansari, Kashmir’s grand Mufti, Mufti Bashir-ud-Din, President Anjuman-e-Tableegul Islam Moulana Fareedur Rehman Bukhari, Patron of Anjuman-e-Himayatul Islam Moulana Khursheed Ahmed Qanoongo, Patron of Islamic Study Circle Dr Yousuful Umar, Moulana Lateef Ahmed Bukhari of Anjuman-e-Mazharul Haq, Head of Darul Uloom Bilalia Moulana Abdur Rashid Muftahi, Head of Darul Uloom Qasmiya Mufti Nisar Ahmed Qasmi,President of Anjuman-e- Ulema-e-Ahnaf Moulana Akhzar Hussain, and other members of the Anjuman that include Dr Sameer Sidiqi, Professor Tayab Kamili, Mufti Nazimudin Nadvi, Mufti Ghulam Rasool Samoon, Moulana M S Rehman Shams.

Share this:

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • WhatsApp
  • Print
  • More
  • Google