newsdog Facebook

India announce schedule for home series against Australia

ICC 2019-01-10 13:00:34

The series will be played from 24 February to 13 March 2019 with the T20Is scheduled first, followed by the ODIs.

The two-match T20I series kicks off at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, on 24 February and the second and final T20 match will be played at the ADA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam on 27 February.

The ODI series begins on 2 March with the first game in Hyderabad, followed by matches in Nagpur (5 March), Ranchi (8 March), Mohali (10 March) and Delhi (13 March).

The T20Is will be played from 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT) and the ODIs will be day-night affairs, scheduled for a 13:30 IST (08:00 GMT) start.

This series will most likely be the last India will play before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 as the Indian Premier League 2019 is slated to begin a mere 10 days after the final ODI, from 23 February. It will run through April and conclude by mid-May.

The World Cup will be held in England and Wales and will run from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

Full schedule

Australia’s tour of India

Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
124th February1st T20IBengaluru
227th February2nd T20IVisakhapatnam
32nd March1st ODIHyderabad
45th March2nd ODINagpur
58th March3rd ODIRanchi
610th March4th ODIMohali
713th March5th ODIDelhi