newsdog Facebook

BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia

Eenadu India 2019-01-10 13:20:00

File image (Twitter)

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Thursday, announced the the fixtures for India's home series against Australia, comprising two Twenty20 Internationals and five one-day internationals.

The series will be played from 24 February to 13 March 2019 with the T20Is scheduled first, followed by the ODIs.

Also Read:WATCH: Interesting facts about world's largest cricket stadium being built in India

The T20Is, which will start at 7.00 PM IST, will be held in Bengaluru and Visakhapatnam, while the ODIs will be held in Hyderabad, Nagpur, Ranchi, Mohali, Delhi and they will commence at 1:00 PM IST.

Fixtures announced for Australia tour of India in February-March...

— Chetan Narula (@chetannarula) January 10, 2019

India are currently gearing up for the three-match ODI series vs Australia, which starts January 12 in Sydney. The Men in Blue drew the three-T20I match series 1-1 before making history with their first-ever Test series victory (2-1) Down Under.