newsdog Facebook

Rohit Sharma becomes third fastest to cross 8000 ODI runs

Indian Express 2019-03-13 19:24:15
Rohit Sharma surpassed Martin Guptill with most T20I runs. (Source: AP)

Rohit Sharma on Wednesday became the third fastest player to cross 8000 runs in ODI cricket. He is also the ninth Indian batsman to do so after Virat Kohli, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Mohammed Azharuddin to do cross the milestone. Rohit has taken 200 innings to do so, which is the joint third fastest with Ganguly and behind AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli. Rohit got to the landmark while batting for India in New Delhi during their fifth and final ODI against Australia.

To be updated…