newsdog Facebook

Bypolls for four seats announced

UNI India-English 2019-08-25 18:11:32

New Delhi, Aug 25 (UNI) The Election Commission on Sunday announced by-elections to one Assembly seat each in Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Tripura, and Uttar Pradesh, on September 23.
The bypolls for Dantewada in Chhattisgarh, Pala in Kerala, Badharghat of Tripura and Hamirpur in Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats will be held on September 23, the Commission said in a notification here.
After disqualification of BJP lawmaker Ashok Chandel, the bypoll in Hamirpur was necessitated.