newsdog Facebook

Rewari Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners

Latestly 2019-10-09 17:36:20

Rewari Vidhan Sabha Seat in Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Rewari Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Rewari district of Haryana. Rewari is known for its metalwork, particularly brass. Since it is close to Delhi, urbanisation forms an important issue in Rewari every election. It has a total number of 2,33,946 registered voters and 248 polling stations. Voting in Rewari for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 will take place on October 21 while the counting of votes will take place on October 24.

Randhir Singh Kapriwas of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won the Haryana Assembly Elections 2014, defeating five-time Congress MLAAjay Singh. In 2019 Vidhan Sabha Chunav, the BJP has fielded Sunil Kumar from Rewari against Chiranjeev Rao of the Congress, Kamla Devi of the INLD and Rajesh Sharma of the AAP among others. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Dates & Schedule: Polls to be Held on October 21, Results on October 24, Says ECI.

The Model Code of Conduct is in place for elections to the 90-seat Haryana Assembly. The last date of filing nomination was October 4 while the last date for withdrawal of nomination was October 7. The Election Commission of India has said that 1.3 lakh Electronic Voting Machines will be used in Haryana elections.

Meanwhile, Vidhan Sabha polls will also be taking place in Maharashtra. Voting for both Haryana and Maharashtra Assembly polls will take place on October 21. The results for polls in both states will be announced after counting of votes on October 24.